Composition of 'The Academic Council' as per Statute 11 (as on 15.05.2025)

S. No.	Clause	Nomination Criteria	Name
1.	i	Vice Chancellor	Prof. (Dr.) Mahesh Verma, Vice Chancellor, GGSIPU
2.	ii	Pro Vice Chancellor	
3.	iii	Deans of Schools of Studies	USA/USAP/USAR/USBAS/ USBT/ USCT/ USDI/ USE/ USEM/ USHSS/USIC&T/ USLLS/ USM&AHS/ USMC/ USMS
4.	iv	Four Principals of the University maintained colleges and Eight Principals two each affiliation and where the affiliation is on the same date, nomination shall be done by draw of lots	
5.	v	Directors of the Centres	Academic Affairs/ CCGPC/ CDOE/ CEDM/ Coordination/ Development/ International Affairs/ IPU- IIF (East Campus)/ IUIIC & NAAC/ Legal Aid/ Research and Development Cell/ Research Project Monitoring & Innovation/ Students' Welfare/ Viksit Bharat@2047 Cell/ East Campus
6.	vi	Librarian	In-charge, UIRC, GGSIPU
7.	vii	Not more than Five persons from amongst recognized teachers and/or the University (Term of Three Years) - Nominated by Vice Chancellor	Prof. Udayan Ghose Professor, USICT, GGSIPU
8.			Prof. Sanjay Kr. Malik Professor, USICT, GGSIPU
9.			Prof. Gagandeep Sharma Professor, USMS, GGSIPU

S. No.	Clause	Nomination Criteria	Name
10.			Dr. Satyabrata Mohapatra
			Associate Professor USBAS, GGSIPU
11.			Dr. Sanjay Keshari Das
			Associate Professor USEM, GGSIPU
12.	viii	Not more than ten persons, who are not employees of	Prof. J.L. Gupta
		the University, colleges or institutions, co-opted by	Delhi University
13.		the Academic Council for their special knowledge	Dr. A. Kumarswamy
		including representatives of employer's	Founder Member of Indian Academy of Aesthetic and
		organizations, industries, trade and commerce,	Cosmetic Dentistry (Mumbai)
14.		academic and professional organizations, and	Prof. (Dr.) Mahesh Patel
		communication fields	Department of Pathology,
			B. J. Medical College Civil hospital, Ahmedabad
15.			Dr. Ashok Chakradhar
			Former Head, Department of Hindi,
			Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
16.			Prof. Aejaz Masih
			Department of Educational Studies,
			Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
17.			Sh. R.N. Vats
			Former President, Delhi Bar Association
18.			Prof. S.K. Garg
			Department of Mechanical Engineering,
			Delhi Technical University, Delhi
19.			Prof. (Dr.) Sangeeta Talwar
			Former Director – Principal,
			Maulana Azad Institute of Dental Sciences, New Delhi
20.			Dr. Rajendra Kumar Sharma
			Vice Chancellor,
			Jaypee University of Information Technology, Solan
21.			Prof. Ajay Monga
			Department of Architecture, Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram
			University of Science & Technology (DCRUST), Sonepat

S. No.	Clause	Nomination Criteria	Name
22.	Special		Dr. D.K. Shami
	Invitee		Fire Advisor GOI (Retd) and
			Advisor Fire Engineering, DLF